Thunder announces summer league roster

OKLAHOMA CITY – The Oklahoma City Thunder today announced its roster for the 2015 Southwest Airlines Orlando Pro Summer League. The Thunder’s summer league team is set to participate in five games during the week-long event scheduled to take place July 4-10 at the Orlando Magic’s practice court at the Amway Center.

Oklahoma City’s summer league roster includes Thunder forward Mitch McGary, 2015 Thunder draft pick Dakari Johnson along with Semaj Christon, Frank Gaines, Richard Solomon, Marquis Teague and Talib Zanna of the Oklahoma City Blue. Thunder Assistant Coach Darko Rajakovic will serve as head coach during summer league competition.

Standings will be kept over the first six days of the league according to a point system and on the final day, each team will play their fifth game against the opponent seeded most closely to them in the standings.

Due to space limitations, the event is closed to the public and will be open only to media and team/league personnel. Games can be viewed live on NBA TV and all box scores/game recaps can be found online at

comments powered by Disqus